La Crosse voters to elect Assembly member - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

La Crosse voters to elect Assembly member


MADISON (WKOW) -- The Wisconsin state Assembly will have a new member representing La Crosse after Tuesday's election.

The special election was required after former Democratic Rep. Jennifer Shilling won an election to the state Senate in August in a recall election against Republican Dan Kapanke. Shilling had held the seat since 2001.

Republican David Drewes--a local government watchdog, and Democrat Jill Billings--La Crosse County supervisor, are on the ballot for the 95th Assembly district.

Powered by Frankly