WIAC released all-conference wrestling team - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

WIAC released all-conference wrestling team

Posted: Updated:

MADISON (WKOW) -- The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced it's all-conference wrestling team for this season. The team was selected by the league coaches.

2013-14 All-WIAC Wrestling Team
First Team
Weight Class, Name, School, Year, Hometown (High School)
125--Zac Denny, Whitewater, Freshman, Machesney Park, Ill. (Harlem)
133--Jimmy Nehls, Whitewater, Sophomore, Downers Grove, Ill. (North)
141--Cody See, La Crosse, Sophomore, Westby, Wis.
149--Dylan Shaffer, La Crosse, Senior, Spring Green, Wis.
157--Nazar Kulchytskyy, Oshkosh, Senior, Sosnivka, Ukraine (Prairie du Chien, Wis.)
165--Tyler Schneider, La Crosse, Freshman, Mokena, Ill. (Lincoln Way Central)
174--Dan Schiferl, Oshkosh, Senior, Stoughton, Wis.
184--Eric Twohey, La Crosse, Junior, Stewartville, Minn.
197--Shane Siefert, Whitewater, Sophomore, Mundelein, Ill. (Carmel)
285--Anthony Edgren, Whitewater, Junior, New Lisbon, Wis.
Second Team
125--Cole Ferguson, Platteville, Sophomore, Joliet, Ill. (Providence Catholic)
133--Lance Fabry, Stevens Point, Senior, Ashwaubenon, Wis.
141--Nathaniel Behnke, Eau Claire, Sophomore, Bruce, Wis.
149--Ryan Seidler, Eau Claire, Senior, Adams, Wis. (Adams-Friendship)
157--Tom Gerszewski, Whitewater, Sophomore, Crystal Lake, Ill. (South)
165--None selected
174--Richard Carlson, La Crosse, Sophomore, Mounds View, Minn.
184--Ryan Aprahamian, Whitewater, Junior, Mukwonago, Wis.
197--Dustin Wozniak, Stevens Point, Senior, Stanley, Wis. (Stanley-Boyd)
285--Jake Minske, La Crosse, Junior, Rochester, Minn. (Mayo)
Powered by Frankly