Wisconsin women’s lightweight four wins fourth consecutive natio - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

Wisconsin women’s lightweight four wins fourth consecutive national title

Posted: Updated:
WEST WINDSOR, N.J. – For the fourth time in as many seasons, the Wisconsin women’s lightweight rowing team saw its lightweight four win a national championship. The Badgers clocked a 7:25.845 over 2000 meters to win by over 2.5 seconds over second-place Stanford. Racing took place on Mercer Lake.
·         UW’s championship boat included Coxswain Tenzin Khangkar (Elmhurst, N.Y.), Megan Oeschel (Marin, Calif.), Gretchen Miron (Appleton, Wis.), Katie Rosoff (Newport Beach, Calif.) and Julia Glueck (Seattle).
·         Wisconsin’s lightweight eight finished sixth in 6:54.945 in a close national championship race. Radcliffe (6:41.592) won the title, snapping Stanford’s four-year hold on the national title by under seven-tenths of a second over the Cardinal.
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WKOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Anna Engelhart at 608-661-2767. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.