Three Packers named to Pro Bowl - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

Three Packers named to Pro Bowl

Posted: Updated:

Three Packers have been named the Pro Bowl roster. Clay Matthews, Aaron Rodgers and Josh Sitton will be returning the annual all-star game.

Matthews has been selected to the Pro Bowl six times. He has two more selection than any Packers linebacker in history. Willie Wood is the only Packers defensive player to earn more Pro Bowl nods. Matthews has 81 tackles and 5.5 sacks this season.

Rodgers has been selected to his fifth Pro Bowl. Rodgers is second in the NFL this season in touchdown/interception ratio.

Sitton earns his third Pro Bowl selection. He is the first Packers guard to earn back-to-back Pro Bowl nods since Marco Rivera.

Fullback John Kuhn led a lengthy list of Packers that were named as alternates including Randall Cobb, Mike Daniels, James Jones, Eddie Lacy, T.J. Lang, Julius Peppers and Sam Shields.

Powered by Frankly