Badgers men's hockey releases 2017-18 schedule - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

Badgers men's hockey releases 2017-18 schedule

Posted: Updated:
MADISON (WKOW) -

The Badger men's hockey team will look to build off the improvement they showed in Tony Granato's first season at the helm. Granato unveiled the schedule for his second season, which will have it's challenges.

"We have a schedule filled with quality opponents that I think both our team and our fans will enjoy," Granato said in a statement. "We get North Dakota and St. Lawrence at the Kohl Center and we travel out to Boston College and back to Green Bay for games.This is a unique year for our schedule in that we jump right in to Big Ten play for the first since the Big Ten formed and we also add Notre Dame as a league member. I've seen early thoughts that have them highly ranked for next year. That will add to the quality of play in the Big Ten. There are great recruits all around the league that we'll get to face and watch and that will make the league very strong again."

The Badgers will begin practice on Sept. 30. Their first game will be on Oct. 1 against Michigan Tech.

2017-18 Badgers Men's Hockey Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME

SATURDAY SEPT. 30 First Practice of the season

SUNDAY OCT. 1 MICHIGAN TECH (U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game)

FRIDAY OCT. 6 OHIO STATE

SATURDAY OCT. 7 OHIO STATE

Friday Oct. 13 at Merrimack

Saturday Oct. 14 at Boston College

Friday Oct. 20 vs. Northern Michigan (Green Bay, Wis.)

Saturday Oct. 21 vs. Northern Michigan (Green Bay, Wis.)

FRIDAY OCT. 27 ST. LAWRENCE

SATURDAY OCT. 28 ST. LAWRENCE

FRIDAY NOV. 3 NORTH DAKOTA

SATURDAY NOV. 4 NORTH DAKOTA

Friday Nov. 10 at Michigan State

Saturday Nov. 11 at Michigan State

FRIDAY NOV. 17 MICHIGAN

SATURDAY NOV. 18 MICHIGAN

FRIDAY NOV. 24 MERCYHURST

SATURDAY NOV. 25 MERCYHURST

Friday Dec. 1 at Minnesota

Saturday Dec. 2 at Minnesota

FRIDAY DEC. 8 NOTRE DAME

SATURDAY DEC. 9 NOTRE DAME

Friday Jan. 5 at Penn State

Saturday Jan. 6 at Penn State

FRIDAY JAN. 12 MICHIGAN STATE

SATURDAY JAN. 13 MICHIGAN STATE

Friday Jan. 19 at Notre Dame

Saturday Jan. 20 at Notre Dame

FRIDAY JAN. 26 PENN STATE

SATURDAY JAN. 27 PENN STATE

Friday Feb. 2 at Michigan

Saturday Feb. 3 at Michigan

FRIDAY FEB. 9 MINNESOTA

SATURDAY FEB. 10 MINNESOTA

Friday Feb. 23 at Ohio State

Saturday Feb. 24 at Ohio State

Friday-Sunday March 2-4 Big Ten First Round Playoffs (Campus Sites)

Saturday March 10 Big Ten Semifinals (Campus Sites)

Saturday March 17 Big Ten Championship (Campus Site)

Fri.-Sun. March 23-25 NCAA Regionals (Sites TBA)

Thurs.-Sat. April 5 & 7 NCAA Frozen Four (Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, Minn.)

Home games listed in BOLD CAPS. All times Central.

Powered by Frankly