Taylor, Chryst Named to AP All-Big Ten Team - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

Taylor, Chryst Named to AP All-Big Ten Team

Posted: Updated:

Penn State's Saquon Barkley is the offensive player of the year for the second straight season and Iowa linebacker Josey Jewell is defensive player of the year on The Associated Press All-Big Ten Conference team.

Wisconsin took the other two top honors on the team announced Wednesday. Freshman running back Jonathan Taylor was voted newcomer of the year after leading the league in rushing by a wide margin. Paul Chryst was named coach of the year after guiding the Badgers to a 12-0 regular season prior to their loss in the Big Ten championship game.

Conference champion Ohio State and Wisconsin each had seven players on the first team.

Barkley held down two spots, as a running back and all-purpose player.

Powered by Frankly