2009-2010 State Assembly committee chairs announced - WKOW 27: Madison, WI Breaking News, Weather and Sports

2009-2010 State Assembly committee chairs announced

Madison (WKOW) -- from Rep. Sheridan's Office:  Assembly Speaker-Elect Mike Sheridan (D-Janesville) announced his committee chair assignments for the upcoming legislative session on Monday.

  "Our caucus has members from districts as rural and as urban as they come; my colleagues' professional backgrounds are just as varied.  I asked them to lead committees with these great talents in mind," said Sheridan. "These committee chairs will work hard every day, and reach across the aisle, in order to make the tough decisions our state needs to make right now."

  The 2009-2010 Committee Chairs are listed below alphabetically by committee name:

      • Aging and Long Term Care:                       Rep. Peggy Krusick
      • Agriculture:                                    Rep. Amy Sue Vruwink
      • Colleges and Universities:                              Rep. Kim Hixson
      • Consumer Protection and Personal Privacy:       Rep. Gordon Hintz
      • Corrections and Courts:                         Rep. Joe Parisi
      • Criminal Justice:                                       Rep. Bob Turner
      • Education:                                              Rep. Sondy Pope-Roberts
      • Education Reform:                               Rep. Annette Polly Williams
      • Election and Campaign Reform:                   Rep. Jeff Smith
      • Energy and Utilities:                           Rep. Jim Soletski
      • Financial Institutions:                         Rep. Jason Fields
      • Fish and Wildlife:                                      Rep. Ann Hraychuck
      • Forestry:                                               Rep. Gary Sherman
      • Health and Health Care Reform:                  Rep. Jon Richards
      • Homeland Security and State Affairs:            Rep. Frederick Kessler
      • Housing:                                                Rep. Leon Young
      • Insurance:                                              Rep. David Cullen
      • Jobs and the Economy:                           Rep. Louis J. Molepske Jr.
      • Judiciary and Ethics:                           Rep. Gary Hebl
      • Labor:                                          Rep. Chris Sinicki
      • Natural Resources:                              Rep. Spencer Black
      • Public Health:                                  Rep. Chuck Benedict
      • Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs:             Rep. Andy Jorgensen
      • Rural Economic Development:                     Rep. Phil Garthwaite
      • Small Business:                                 Rep. Bob Ziegelbauer
      • Tourism, Recreation, and State Properties:      Rep. Terry Van Akkeren
      • Transportation:                                 Rep. John Steinbrink
      • Urban and Local Affairs:                                Rep. Terese Berceau
      • Veterans and Military Affairs:                  Rep. Steve Hilgenberg
      • Ways and Means:                                 Rep. Jeff Wood
      • Workforce Development:                          Rep. Barbara Toles
Powered by Frankly